# SVRA ANNUAL MEETING - JULY 6, 2019 - POTEET PARK

# CALL TO ORDER WAS AT 12:53 PM

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT WERE JO STRINGFELLOW, RON VAN ALSTYNE, BARBARA FRISBIE & FRANK MASSARO. THERE WERE 30 PROPERTY OWNERS PRESENT.

FRANK MASSARO THANKED THE WOMEN WHO HAVE BEEN ON THE BOARD & WERE SECRETARY/TREASURER. HE GAVE A SPECIAL THANKS TO SAM & MARY ETHEL PRATHER.

# **OLD BUSINESS:**

APPROVAL OF JULY 7, 2018 ANNUAL MEETING

MOTION TO APPROVE JULY 7, 2018 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES WAS MADE BY RON VAN ALSTYNE. MOTION WAS SECONDED BY COREY SMOLIK. MOTION PASSED.

# **TREASURER'S REPORT**

TREASURER'S REPORT WAS PRESENTED BY BARBARA FRISBIE.

MOTION TO APPROVE TREASURER'S REPORT WAS MADE BY FRANK MASSARO. MOTION WAS SECONDED BY MARY ETHEL PRATHER. MOTION PASSED.

## **NEW BUSINESS:**

## PAVING AREAS

GRAVEL AREA ON THE PAVEMENT NEEDS TO BE PAVED. THE DIP ON THE PAVEMENT NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED.

GRADING/GRAVEL

BALANCING BETWEEN THE NEEDS OF THE PAVEMENT AND THE GRAVEL ROAD.

# **CULVERTS & DITCHES**

THE FIRE DEPT. WILL BLOW OUT THE CULVERTS THAT ARE BLOCKED. PROPERTY OWNERS NEED TO LET US KNOW OF ANY CULVERTS THAT ARE BLOCKED SO WE CAN FLAG THEM FOR CLEAN UP.

## MOWING

WE HAVE CONTRACTED TO HAVE SOMEONE MOW, TRIM SHRUBERY & SMALL TREE LIMBS THAT ARE OVERHANGING THE ROAD.

## ANNUAL DUES

THE BOARD RECOMMENDED DUES REMAIN AT \$750.00 PER YEAR. MOTION TO APPROVE THE DUES REMAIN AT \$750.00 PER YEAR WAS MADE BY LAURIE BLEVINS. MOTION WAS SECONDED BY LISA WARE. MOTION PASSED.

# **ELECTION OF NEW BOARD MEMBERS**

MOTION FOR JO STRINGFELLOW TO BE ON THE BOARD WAS MADE BY RON VAN ALSTYNE. MOTION WAS SECONDED BY FRANK MASSARO. MOTION PASSED

MOTION FOR BARBARA FRISBIE TO BE ON THE BOARD WAS MADE BY RON VAN ALSTYNE. MOTION WAS SECONDED BY NANCY MC CONNELL. MOTION PASSED.

MOTION FOR DENNIS OLSON TO BE ON THE BOARD WAS MADE BY JO STRINGFELLOW. MOTION WAS SECONDED BY RON VAN ALSTYNE. MOTION PASSED.

## TREE CLEANUP COMMITTEE

COREY SMOLIK	STEVE BLEVINS
FRANK MASSARO	PAT DOHERTY
JIM FRISBIE	TONY TILLER - TRACTOR
RON VAN ALSTYNE	

# 2019 -2020 BOARD

JO STRINGFELLOW - PRESIDENT	DENNIS OLSON
RON VAN ALSTYNE - VICE PRESIDENT	FRANK MASSARO
BARBARA FRISBIE - TREASURER	SUSANNE DI BERARDINO - SECRETARY

**MEETING WAS ADJOURNED AT 1:15 PM**